Panama Canal Live videocam

Well - it's finally happening - assuming my Windpilot is back on my stern - that guy has really taken ages to complete trhe repair - I hope it's OK!!

The website for the live video cam is www.pancanal. com

If you'd like to see 'Nereida' in the locks at Gatun or Miraflores, it's tonight (Wednesday) at Gatun Locks around 11pm local time (5am BST/ 9pm PDT), then on to Gatun Lake for sleep overnight and on to
Miraflores Locks around midday-1pm local time on Thursday (6-7pm BST/ 10-11am PDT)

Go to www.pancanal. com >multimedia > live cameras > then (Gatun or) Miraflores > Go to Hi res and use magnifying glass to see the boats in the lock better - I'll ask the advisor to get them to point the
camera at us and I'll be waving !!

If anyone wants to phone me close to the time, my local tel. number here (mobile/cell) is +507-677-12534 - feel free to call me & I hope some of you manage to see us - let me know if you do...!!!

Once I get to Balboa, I'll fuel up and then get on my way .... It's a long haul to San Francisco and I'll have to wave in the general direction of Zihuatanejo as I complete my solo circumnavigation & pass it by - 300-400 miles off!!!

Wish me luck and do email me from time to time - lovely to hear from my friends while at sea!!

Cheers for now - must get back to checking the 125 ft lines are ready (i.e. untangled!) on board

Jeanne

"Nereida"

Colon, Panama

4.15pm local time (UTC-5) Wednesday 4th June 08

Written by : Mike

Trackback URL